Preaload Image

Level 4/5 Networking


Level 4/5 Diploma in networking (RQF) (L5IT) makes up the second year of the undergraduate journey. The qualification is equivalent to the first year of an IT degree in the UK university. The opportunity to develop essential thinking and study skills, not only within the computing domain but also within the framework of business through a balance of academic and vocational subjects. The qualification will allow them to recognize and enter the computing profession with the essential knowledge expected within the industry and the ability to apply the skills to a range of IT-related functions


Level 4/5 Diploma in networking  qualification consists of 5 mandatory units total of 120 credits, 1200 hours Total Qualification Time (TQT)and 480 Guided Learning Hours (GLH) for the completed qualification

Qualification TitleLevel 4/5 Diploma in Networking
Duration1 Year
Total Credit Value240
Guided Learning Hours (GLH)960 Hours
Overall Grading TypePass / Fail
Assessment MethodsCoursework
Language of AssessmentEnglish
Delivery ModeOnline / Classroom



For access to the Level 4/5 Diploma in cyber security , you will usually meet the following criteria

  • Level 3 Diploma in information technology or equivalent 
  • Age 17+ in the year of registration.
  • Mathematics to GCSE Level (Grade C) or equivalent.
  • English to GCSE Level (Grade C) or equivalent.

We will accept every application on its own terms even if you don’t meet the standard specifications. Our Admissions Panel will assess whether you have any alternative / incomplete credentials or work experience appropriate for program entry


  • Information Technology and IT Ethics
  • Mathematics and Statistics for IT
  • PC Maintenance and Operating Systems
  • Computer Graphics Editing and Database Concepts
  • Logical IT Networking
  • Physical IT Networking
  • Technopreneurship
  • Network Security
  • C#.NET Programming
  • System Administration
  • Network Routing and Switching
  • Network Design and Administration

Learners completing any of the related  Level 4/5 Diploma in cyber security can progress to:

  • Level 6 Diploma in  Cyber Security
  • or -Directly into employment in an associated profession